The Future of Compressed Air Energy Storage in the UK

Workshop

The purpose of event is to bring together various potential stakeholders to form a consistent understanding of what role CAES can and will play up to 2030. We are hoping for serious discussions aiming to affect UK government policy, kick start some demonstration projects and galvanise technology developers into action.

Location

The Shard; 17th floor (WBS), 32 London Bridge Street , London, SE1 9SG, United Kingdom

When

Monday, 12 September 2016 from 09:00 to 17:00 (BST)

Tickets

If you are interested in please contact the organiser today!

Committee

Uploaded image

Prof Seamus Garvey

Workshop Chair
Professor of Dynamics & Director of the Rolls-Royce UTC in Gas Turbine Transmission Systems; Faculty of Engineering; Nottingham University. seamus.garvey@nottingham.ac.uk
Uploaded image

Dr Jacek Wojcik

Secretary
IMAGES Project Manager & Research Fellow; School of Engineering, University of Warwick, Coventry, CV4 7AL, UK; j.d.wojcik@warwick.ac.uk
Uploaded image

Prof Jihong Wang

Local Organisation Chair
PI of the IMAGES Project. Professor of Electrical Power & Control Engineering School of Engineering, University of Warwick, Coventry, CV4 7AL, UK jihong.wang@warwick.ac.uk
Uploaded image

Prof Philip Eames

Organisation Committee
Professor of Renewable Energy and Director of the Centre for Renewable Energy Systems Technology (CREST); Loughborough University; p.c.eames@lboro.ac.uk
Uploaded image

Dr Murray Thomson

Organisation Committee
Senior Lecturer in Electrical Networks and Systems; Loughborough University; m.thomson@lboro.ac.uk
Uploaded image

Prof Michael Waterson

Organisation Committee
Social Sciences, Department of Economics, University of Warwick, Coventry, CV4 7AL, UK; michael.waterson@warwick.ac.uk
Uploaded image

PROF ROBERT MACKAY

Organisation Committee
Professor of Mathematics; Mathematics Institute, Zeeman Building, University of Warwick, Coventry, CV4 7AL, UK
Uploaded image

DR DAVID EVANS

Organisation Committee
British Geological Survey; NERC – BGS Keyworth
Uploaded image

PROF MONICA GIULIETTI

Organisation Committee
Professor of Microeconomics; Loughborough University; M.Giulietti@lboro.ac.uk
Uploaded image

DR JONATHAN BUSBY

Organisation Committee
Team Leader Renewables and Energy Security; British Geological Survey; NERC – BGS Keyworth
Uploaded image

ANTONI MILODOWSKI

Organisation Committee
Mineralogist/Petrologist; British Geological Survey; NERC – BGS Keyworth

Speakers

We have already scheduled several presentations showing results from current CAES projects

Get in touch